In harmony with nature

Active protection of the environment is embedded in our company principles. Conserving resources in the development, manufacture and use of our products is important to us.

Responsibility for the place where we live obliges us to ensure that we protect the environment, over and above the legal requirements. Through this, we are helping to reduce CO2 emissions significantly. With our own environmental declaration and the establishment of an environmental management system in compliance with EMAS (ECO-Management and Audit Scheme), we are committing ourselves to continuously improving what we do for the environment.

  • Our product concepts are designed to protect the environment from damage by using non-polluting materials, which are generally special plastics. Using carefully selected materials and employing system technology ensures the durability of our product ranges. They have proven their worth over decades of use.
  • With innovative product solutions, we create manufacturing processes that require less energy but are just as efficient, or even more so. By substituting traditional materials with plastic as a base material for our product systems, we are making a significant contribution towards improving the ecological balance sheet.
  • Using recyclable materials in the manufacture of our product systems is compulsory for our development. Our commitment to the protection of our resources is proven by awards.
  • The innovative product concepts from building and industrial technology contribute daily towards saving energy and protecting the environment. For example, we save a significant amount of energy with our accumulator systems for investment goods, but also with our ecological energy generation with heat pumps and solar systems and with our efficient radiant heating and cooling systems for energy use. In addition, we have invented Roth energy logic as a control system for building technology, which also saves considerable amounts of energy by linking our energy generation to energy storage and energy application. With our unique "Roth Eco-Energy Circle", we are making a commitment to actively protecting the environment.

 

 EMAS Umweltmanagement

Due to the major challenges presented by climate change, Roth considers it extremely important to take social responsibility.

Roth aims to reduce CO2 emissions at its sites as much as possible.
In addition to purchasing certified green energy, which will enable the company to save around 3.000 t of CO2 emissions each year from 2016, and generating its own electricity with an 86,5 kWp photovoltaic system, the energy use of the heating system of a 3.300 m2 production hall was redesigned in 2011, reducing CO2 emissions by 590 tonnes per year.
In 2013, Roth opened a 5.000 m2 logistics centre with a pioneering power supply. The energy extracted from the environment for the hall heating represents the equivalent of around 120.000 litres of heating oil. The environmentally friendly energy concept for the logistics centre saves Roth around 392 tonnes of CO2 emissions each year.

 




We want to make our company even more sustainable.
This is only possible with innovation and the efficient use of resources.                 
Christin Roth-Jäger

Im Einklang mit der Natur

Aktiver Umweltschutz ist in unseren Unternehmensgrundsätzen verankert. Bei Entwicklung, Herstellung und Einsatz unserer Produkte legen wir Wert auf Schonung der Ressourcen.

Die Verantwortung gegenüber unserem Lebensraum verpflichtet uns, dafür Sorge zu tragen, dass wir über die rechtlichen Anforderungen hinaus den Schutz der Umwelt verfolgen. Wir helfen dadurch, in erheblichem Maße den CO2-Ausstoß zu senken. Mit einer eigenen Umwelterklärung und der Einrichtung eines Umweltmanagementsystems nach EMAS (ECOManagement and Audit Scheme) verpflichten wir uns, unsere Umweltleistung kontinuierlich zu verbessern.

 

  • Unsere Produktkonzepte sind so ausgelegt, dass die Umwelt vor Schäden geschützt wird, indem wir umweltschützende Werkstoffe – in aller Regel spezielle Kunststoffe – verwenden. Der Einsatz sorgfältig ausgewählter Materialien und die eingesetzten Systemtechniken sichern die Langlebigkeit unserer Produktprogramme. Sie haben sich in jahrzehntelangem Einsatz bewährt.
  • Durch innovative Produktlösungen bewirken wir Fertigungsprozesse, die bei gleicher oder gar besserer Effizienz niedrigeren Energieeinsatz erfordern. Durch die Substitution herkömmlicher Materialien durch Kunststoff als Basis-Werkstoff unserer Produktsysteme tragen wir erheblich zur Verbesserung der Ökobilanz bei.
  • Die Verwendung recycelbarer Werkstoffe für die Herstellung unserer Produktsysteme ist für unsere Entwicklung obligatorisch. Unser Einsatz für die Schonung unserer Ressourcen wird durch Auszeichnungen untermauert.
  • Die innovativen Produktkonzepte der Gebäude- und Industrietechnik tragen tagtäglich dazu bei, Energie zu sparen und die Umwelt zu schonen. Wir erreichen zum Beispiel große Energieeinsparung durch unsere Druckspeichersysteme für Investitionsgüter aber auch durch unsere ökologische Energieerzeugung mit Wärmepumpe und Solar und durch unsere effizienten Flächen-Heiz- und Kühlsysteme für die Energienutzung. Wir haben darüber hinaus für die Gebäudetechnik als Regelsystem die Roth Energielogik erfunden, die bei Vernetzung unserer Energieerzeugung mit der Energiespeicherung und mit der Energienutzung zusätzlich große Energieersparnis bewirkt. Mit unserem einzigartigen „Roth Öko-Energiekreislauf“ legen wir ein Bekenntnis für aktiven Umweltschutz ab.

 

EMAS Umweltmanagement


Angesichts der Größe der Herausforderungen im Klimaschutz ist es für Roth eminent wichtig, gesellschaftliche Verantwortung zu übernehmen.

Roth verfolgt das Ziel, CO2-Emissionen so weit wie möglich am Standort zu reduzieren.
Neben dem Einkauf von zertifiziertem Öko-Strom, mit dem ab 2016 jährlich cirka 3.000 t CO2-Emissionen eingespart werden und der eigenen Stromerzeugung mittels einer 86,5 kWp Photovoltaikanlage, erfolgte 2011 die energetische Umgestaltung der Heiztechnik einer 3.300 m2 großen Produktionshalle, dadurch werden die CO2-Emissionen um jährlich 590 Tonnen gesenkt.

2013 eröffnete Roth ein 5.000 m2 großes Logistikzentrum mit richtungsweisender Energieversorgung. Die aus der Umwelt gewonnenen Energien für die Hallenheizung entspricht dem Bedarf von etwa 120.000 Liter Heizöl. Roth spart mit dem umweltfreundlichen Energiekonzept für die Logistikhalle cirka 392 Tonnen CO2-Emissionen jährlich.




Wir wollen die nachhaltige Ausrichtung unseres Unternehmens voranbringen.
Das geht nur mit Innovationen und Ressourceneffizienz.
Christin Roth-Jäger