Roth Thermotank Quadroline

Roth Thermotank Quadroline - light, space-saving, variable

The new generation of plastic storage tanks
The innovative Roth Thermotank Quadroline 325 and 500 litre models set new standards in heat storage technology – in terms of energy efficiency, lightness, space-saving design, hygiene, variable operation and resistance to corrosion. The Roth Thermotank is the world's fi rst plastic composite heat storage tank (using fibre/plastic composite technology) to function as a pressure tank with aluminium diffusion protection. The new storage concept enables hygienically safe and forward-looking integration into the domestic drinking water system, as well as off ering the possibility to use solar energy. The tank is extremely light, only around a third of the weight of a comparable conventional steel storage tank, which makes for easier transport and installation. The Roth Thermotank Quadroline has either energy label A or B, depending on the design.

 

Versatility of use
Thanks to its construction, the Roth Thermotank Quadroline is versatile and can be used in customised system solutions as a stand-alone storage tank or in combination with other devices. For example, it can be used as a central unit in heating applications, as separation or buffer storage tanks, as a solar or combined storage tank or for domestic water heating. The Roth Thermotank Quadroline can be integrated directly into heating systems with a maximum continuous operating pressure of up to three bar.

Conveniently light with maximum temperature consistency
The Roth Thermotank Quadroline is made from a high-quality plastic composite material with aluminium diffusion protection and high-performance EPS insulation on the outside. This material makes the tank extremely light – it weighs only around a third of the weight of a comparable conventional steel storage tank. A further advantage of this specially certified plastic material is that it is resistant to corrosion. Compared with conventional metallic storage tank materials, it is significantly more effective at reducing heat loss. This considerably improves heat storage and has a positive effect on the energy balance of the entire heating system. The unique plastic strengthening matrix (composite) offers a high level of pressure stability. A stable outer cover made from special high-performance EPS insulation enables efficient minimisation of heat loss. The new, lightweight design of this storage tank makes installation and assembly easy – an advantage which installers are sure to appreciate.

At a glance
> pressure-resistant
the world's first, unique composite Thermotank (fibre/plastic composite technology) as a pressure tank for direct integration into heating systems

> diffusion-resistant
the world's first, unique composite Thermotank with aluminium diffusion protection

> corrosion-free
on the inside and outside thanks to the plastic material

> compact
the practical shape is ideal for both renovations and new buildings

> optimum temperature stratification
an innovative stratification unit, which enables loading and extraction at the head and foot ends of the storage tank, ensures optimum temperature stratification in the storage tank. This results in optimised heat distribution, which reduces storage losses and increases efficiency while saving energy at the same time.

> customised system solutions which can be extended at any time

> complete unit for various applications
tank for drinking water, separation, buffer, solar or combination storage

> hygienic operation for domestic water heating

> efficient heat storage
by minimising heat losses

> light
for easy installation and assembly

> modern design
suited to the shape of the heat source

> made in Germany
top quality based on decades of experience in processing plastics

Downloads

Roth Thermotank Quadroline

Roth Thermotank Quadroline - leicht, platzsparend, variabel

Die neue Speichergeneration aus Kunststoff
Die innovativen Roth Thermotanks Quadroline 325, 500 und 850 Liter setzen einen neuen Standard in der Wärmespeicher-Technologie in Bezug auf Energieeffizienz, Leichtigkeit, platzsparende Formgebung, Hygiene, variable Betriebsweise sowie Korrosionsbeständigkeit. Der Roth Thermotank ist weltweit der erste Kunststoff-Composite-Wärmespeicher (Fibre/Plast-Verbundtechnologie) als Druckbehälter mit Alu-Diffusionsschutz. Das neue Speicherkonzept ermöglicht eine hygienisch unbedenkliche und zukunftsweisende Integration ins häusliche Trinkwassersystem und ermöglicht die Nutzung solarer Energie. Er ist extrem leicht, wiegt nur circa ein Drittel eines herkömmlichen vergleichbaren Stahlspeichers und vereinfacht so Transport und Montage. Je nach Ausführung hat der Roth Thermotank Quadroline das Energielabel A oder B.

Vielseitig im Einsatz
Aufgrund ihres Aufbaus sind die Roth Thermotanks Quadroline vielseitig einsetzbar und können in individuellen Anlagenkonzeptionen als Einzelspeicher oder in Kombination zur Anwendung kommen. So finden sie ihren Einsatz als zentrale Einheit in der Heizungsanwendung, als Trenn- oder Pufferspeicher, als Solar- und Kombispeicher sowie in der Trinkwassererwärmung. Die Roth Thermotanks Quadroline können direkt in Heizungssysteme mit einem dauerhaften maximalen Anlagenbetriebsdruck bis zu drei Bar eingebunden werden.



Angenehme Leichtigkeit und maximale Temperaturerhaltung
Der Roth Thermotank Quadroline besteht aus hochwertigem Kunststoff-Composite-Material mit Alu-Diffusionsschutz und äußerer EPS-Hochleistungsdämmung. Der Einsatz dieses Materials macht ihn extrem leicht – sein Gewicht beträgt nur circa ein Drittel des Gewichtes eines herkömmlichen vergleichbaren Stahlspeichers. Ein weiterer Pluspunkt des speziell zertifizierten Kunststoffmaterials ist seine Korrosionsfreiheit. Gegenüber konventionellen metallischen Speicherwerkstoffen weist es deutlich geringere Wärmeverluste auf. Dies verbessert die Wärmespeicherung erheblich und die Energiebilanz des gesamten Heizsystems wird positiv beeinflusst. Die hohe Druckstabilität wird durch eine einzigartige Kunststoffverstärkungsmatrix (Composite) erreicht. Ein stabiler Außenmantel aus einer speziellen EPS-Hochleistungsdämmung ermöglicht die effiziente Minimierung der Wärmeverluste. Die neue Leichtigkeit des Speichers vereinfacht die Einbringung und Montage – ein Vorteil, den der Verarbeiter zu schätzen weiß.

Auf einen Blick
  • druckfest
    weltweit erster und einmaliger Composite-Thermotank (Fibre/Plast-Verbundtechnologie) als Druckbehälter zur direkten Einbindung in das Heizungssystem
  • diffusionsdicht
    weltweit erster und einmaliger Composite-Thermotank mit Alu-Diffusionsschutz
  • korrosionsfrei
    innen und außen durch Kunststoff
  • kompakt
    die praktische Form ist ideal für Modernisierung und Neubau
  • optimale Temperaturschichtung
    durch eine innovative Schichteinheit über die eine Beladung und Entnahme von der Speicherober- (Kopf) und Fußseite (Boden) ermöglicht wird, entsteht ein optimales Temperaturschichtverhalten im Speicher. Die daraus resultierende optimale Wärmeverteilung sorgt für eine Reduzierung der Speicherverluste und erhöht die Speichereffizienz, welche gleichzeitig zur Energieeinsparung beiträgt.
  • individuelle Anlagenkonzeption, jederzeit erweiterbar
  • Kompletteinheit für unterschiedliche Anwendungsbereiche
    Trinkwasser-, Trenn-, Puffer-, Solar- und Kombispeicher
  • hygienische Betriebsweise bei Trinkwassererwärmung
  • effiziente Wärmespeicherung
    durch Minimierung der Wärmeverluste
  • leicht
    für einfache Einbringung und Montage
  • modernes Design
    passend zur Formgebung der Wärmeerzeuger
  • Made in Germany
    Spitzenqualität basierend auf jahrzehntelanger Kunststoff-Erfahrung
Downloads