Swimming pool in Tiefenbach

The Haselbach open-air swimming pool in the municipality of Tiefenbach uses eco-friendly solar energy to heat its pool water. During the partial renovation of the swimming pool, the municipality chose to install 336 Roth HelioPool swimming pool absorbers manufactured by Roth Werke in Buchenau.

When the absorber system was started up, mayor Georg Silbereisen explained: “Protecting the climate and the environment was a very important factor for the municipality during this renovation work.” For this reason in particular, the local council opted for the environmentally friendly solar system from the Hesse-based manufacturer. The Roth HelioPool swimming pool absorber is suitable for direct solar heating of swimming pool water using the constant flow principle.
Installation company Grübl Heizung Sanitär from Ruderting installed a total of 28 collector fields above the sunbathing area, each containing twelve collectors. A concrete/gravel substructure with a continuous layer of non-woven fabric ensures that the swimming pool absorbers are securely attached and prevents plants from growing through.

Michael Simmet from engineering firm Haydn Energie Team and Horst Dichtl from Roth Werke were in charge of planning the installation. The perfect combination of system components ensures optimum performance values for a pool surface area of 1,350 square metres, including a children’s pool, with the collectors angled at ten degrees. With a 746-square-metre collector surface are (2.22 square metres per absorber) installed according to the Tichelmann principle and a maximum total output of around 522 kilowatts, the solar installation ensures pool water temperatures consistently rise above the outside temperature throughout the bathing season, allowing swimmers to benefit from a pleasant water temperature.
“Any temperature drops overnight are quickly reversed by the solar yield in the morning,” said Roth advisor Horst Dichtl. He added that, compared with traditional forms of pool heating, the system saves around 37,000 litres of heating oil and prevents some 99 tonnes of CO2 emissions every year. The swimming pool absorbers are thus an environmentally friendly and cost-effective way to heat pool water.

The system is regulated by a Roth solar control unit and an energy-saving frequency- and speed-controlled swimming pool pump from Speck Pumpen in Neunkirchen am Sand. The task of installing the swimming pool pump, which has a maximum pump capacity of 85 cubic metres per hour, was overseen by Tiefenbach-based company Elektrotechnik Pauli.

As a plastics processing specialist, Roth developed the HelioPool swimming pool absorber from high-quality high-density polyethylene (HDPE) for environmentally friendly, energy-saving heating of swimming pool water. All installation applications can be implemented with just one absorber type, as the absorber includes eight variable outputs.

The Roth HelioPool's features include an optimum absorber size of 2.22 square metres and a high degree of efficiency. Flow passes through the entire area of the absorber, which is also frostproof, strong enough to walk on and suitable for swimming pool water to flow directly through it. The special absorber design with its ideal wall thickness ensures low pressure losses. Each absorber has four 25-millimetre connections and four 40-millimetre connections, which can be used variably according to the connection type so only one absorber version is necessary.
Roth offers a complete and ready-to-install system including a Roth attachment set for rooftop installation, connection sets and a Roth BW control system. The Roth HelioPool is tested to EN 12975 standard.

Summary: As the daily newspaper Passauer Neue Presse announced on 1 August 2015, the pleasant bathing temperatures led to a significant boost in visitor numbers. The operator is certain that partially renovating the pool and installing the absorber system for heating the water was the right decision. The municipality of Tiefenbach now has a state-of-the-art swimming pool.


Property
Outdoor pool in Hasselbach
Client
Municipality Tiefenbach near Passau
Planer/Architect
Haydn Energie Team GmbH, 94036 Passau
Specialist heating company
Grübl GmbH, Heizung Sanitär, 94161 Ruderting
Facts and figures
Roth HelioPool
Year the Roth products were installed
2015
Roth advisor
Horst Dichtl

Schwimmbad in Tiefenbach

Das Freibad Haselbach in der Gemeinde Tiefenbach nutzt umweltfreundliche Sonnenenergie zur Erwärmung des Badewassers. Im Rahmen einer Teilsanierung des Schwimmbades ließ die Gemeinde Tiefenbach 336 Schwimmbadabsorber Roth HelioPool installieren.

Der Bürgermeister Georg Silbereisen erklärte bei der Inbetriebnahme der Absorberanlage: „Bei der Sanierung legte die Gemeinde auf Klimaschutz und Umweltschonung ganz besonderen Wert.“ Der Gemeinderat entschied sich nicht zuletzt aus diesem Grund für das umweltfreundliche Solarsystem des hessischen Herstellers. Der Roth HelioPool Schwimmbadabsorber eignet sich zur direkten solaren Erwärmung von Beckenwasser im Durchlaufprinzip.
Der Installationsbetrieb Grübl Heizung Sanitär aus Ruderting montierte insgesamt 28 Kollektorfelder mit je zwölf Kollektoren oberhalb der Liegewiese. Eine Beton-/Kiesunterkonstruktion mit einem durchgehenden Vlies bietet stabilen Halt für die Befestigung der Schwimmbadabsorber und schützt vor durchwachsenden Pflanzen.

Die Planung der Anlage führten Michael Simmet vom Ingenieurbüro Haydn Energie Team und Horst Dichtl der Roth Werke aus. Bei einer Schwimmbadwasseroberfläche von 1350 Quadratmetern inklusive Kinderbecken und einem Kollektoraufstellwinkel von zehn Grad werden aufgrund der optimalen Kombination der Systemkomponenten beste Leistungswerte erzielt. Mit einer im Tichelmann-Prinzip installierten Kollektorfläche von 746 Quadratmetern (je Absorber 2,22 Quadratmeter) und einer maximalen Gesamtleistung von rund 522 Kilowatt sorgt die Solaranlage für kontinuierlich ansteigende Beckenwassertemperaturen im Vergleich zur Außentemperatur in der Badesaison. So entstehen angenehme Badewassertemperaturen.
„Temperaturverluste in der Nacht gleicht der solare Ertrag vormittags sehr schnell wieder aus“, teilte der Roth Fachberater Horst Dichtl mit. Gegenüber einer konventionellen Schwimmbadbeheizung spare das System pro Jahr rund 37.000 Liter Heizöl und vermeide rund 99 Tonnen CO2-Emissionen, so Horst Dichtl. Die Schwimmbadabsorber erzeugen somit eine umweltfreundliche und wirtschaftliche Badewassererwärmung.

Geregelt wird die Anlage mit einem Roth Solarregler und einer energiesparenden frequenz- und drehzahlgeregelten Schwimmbadpumpe von Speck Pumpen, Neunkirchen am Sand. Die fachgerechte Installation der Schwimmbadpumpe übernahm der Betrieb Elektrotechnik Pauli aus Tiefenbach. Die Pumpe verfügt über eine maximale Förderleistung von bis zu 85 Kubik pro Stunde.

Als Spezialist in Kunststoffverarbeitung entwickelte Roth den Schwimmbadabsorber Roth HelioPool aus hochwertigem High Density-Polyethylen (HDPE) zur umweltfreundlichen und energiesparenden Erwärmung von Schwimmbadwasser. Mit nur einem Absorbertyp können alle Montageanwendungen realisiert werden, da acht variable Abgänge am Absorber vorhanden sind.

Der Roth HelioPool zeichnet sich durch seine optimale Absorbergröße von 2,22 Quadratmetern sowie durch einen hohen Wirkungsgrad aus. Er wird vollflächig durchströmt, ist frostsicher, begehbar und eignet sich für den direkten Durchfluss von Schwimmbadwasser. Die spezielle Absorber-Konstruktion mit idealer Wandstärke gewährleistet einen geringen Druckverlust. Jeder Absorber besitzt je vier Anschlüsse mit 25 Millimetern und mit 40 Millimetern, die je nach Anschlussart variabel belegt werden können, somit ist nur eine Ausführung notwendig.
Roth bietet ein komplettes und montagefertiges System inklusive Roth Befestigungsset für die Montage auf dem Dach, Verbindungssets und Roth Regelung BW. Der Roth HelioPool ist nach EN 12975 getestet.

Fazit: Wie die Tageszeitung Passauer Neue Presse am 1. August 2015 meldete, steigerten die wohligen Wassertemperaturen die Besucherzahlen spürbar. Der Betreiber ist überzeugt, dass die Teilsanierung des Schwimmbades sowie die Inbetriebnahme einer Absorberanlage zur Schwimmbadwassererwärmung die richtige Entscheidung war. Die Gemeinde Tiefenbach verfügt nun über ein modernes Schwimmbad.


Objekt Schwimmbad in Hasselbach
Bauherr
Gemeinde Tiefenbach bei Passau
Planer/Architekt
Haydn Energie Team GmbH, 94036 Passau
Heizungsbau-Fachfirma
Grübl GmbH, Heizung Sanitär, 94161 Ruderting
Zahlen und Fakten Roth HelioPool
Einbaujahr der Roth Produkte 2015
Roth Fachberater
Horst Dichtl