Roth DWT plus 3 - the proven composite solution

The plus 3 extra safe double-wall tank enhances the comfort of your home
Steel-meltpress-process ensures that the DWT plus 3 is tightly sealed. A probe is installed to detect any leaks in the cavity between the double walls. The DWT plus 3 features full double-wall design, metal encapsulation and a leak indicator. The PE inner tank and the completely sealed steel outer tank are permanently attached at the tank connections to prevent leaks. The TÜV test agency has verified the quality of the DWT which is made using the steel-meltpress-process.                

The unique quality features of the DWT plus 3 give you complete peace of mind and enhance the comfort of your home:

  • Fire protection
    The Roth DWT successfully completed 90-minute fire testing at the Material Test Agency in Dortmund. The tank provides protection three times as long compared to tanks that are made completely of plastic. 
  • Light and diffusion barrier
    Only steel has the material properties which can guarantee an absolute light and diffusion barrier, which makes it ideal for storing standard heating oil and oil containing biogenic compounds. 
  • Flood protection
    The rugged Roth DWT plus 3 with its stable, fully sealed steel outer tank is safe to use in areas that are prone to flooding. Based on 30 years of experience with this type of tank, Roth has added a 15 years warranty package to the list of quality features on the plus 3.

Roth DWT plus 3 - Metall/Kunststoff - die bewährte Verbundlösung

Der plus 3-Doppelwand-Tank für höchste Sicherheit und Wohnqualität
Der DWT plus 3 ist mittels dem Steelmeltpress-Verfahren von Roth dicht verschlossen. Eine Leckagesonde erlaubt die sicherheitstechnische Überwachung des Tankzwischenraumes. Durch die leckageüberwachte Metalleinkapselung ist der DWT plus 3 rundum echt doppelwandig. Der PE-Innentank und der rundum dicht verschlossene Stahl-Außentank sind im Bereich der Tankstutzen dicht und fest verbunden. Der TÜV hat die auf dem Steel-meltpress-Verfahren basierende DWT plus 3-Qualität bestätigt.

Die einzigartigen DWT plus 3-Qualitätsmerkmale stehen für höchste Sicherheit und Wohnqualität:

  • Feuergeschützt
    Erfolgreich bestandener 90-minütiger Brandtest bei der Materialprüfanstalt, Dortmund aufgrund Stahl-Einkapselung. Daher gewährt der Roth DWT plus 3 eine 3fache Sicherheitszeit gegenüber reinen Kunststofftanks.
  • Lichtundurchlässig und diffusionsdicht
    Nur Stahl garantiert aufgrund seiner Materialeigenschaften absolute Lichtundurchlässigkeit und Diffusionsdichtheit und eignet sich daher besonders für die Lagerung von Standardheizölen als auch von Heizölen mit biogenen Anteilen.
  • Hochwassergeschützt
    Die solide Stahlkonstruktion des Roth DWT plus 3 mit seinem stabilen, rundum dicht geschlossenen Stahl-Außentank gewährleistet einen sicheren Einsatz auch in hochwassergefährdeten Gebieten. Die plus 3-Qualitätsmerkmale rundet Roth aufgrund der über 30-jährigen Erfahrung mit diesem Tanktyp durch eine 15-jährige Produktgarantie ab.